Assessments!

Last week I was handed the date sheet of my first assessments this term, I shoved it in my table deep enough that I eventually forgot about them. I was chatting with my friend today morning and he brought up the topic of the assessments that are starting tomorrow. Somehow, I got rid of him quick enough, with the voices of my dad scolding me buzzing in my head. Since I was a child, dad always scolded me for getting bad grades until he finally etched it on me that bad grades is.. an omen. Unless it’s Urdu though. I always sucked in Urdu. And I always will. So today I had an archeological experience of digging out the date sheet from inside my table. Seriously, I feel for the archeologists. The date sheet went something like this. Assessments starting from Monday and the paper was once everyday. Islamiat, Geography, History, Biology, Chemistry, Maths, English, Physics, Add Maths and Urdu. MORE TENSION! How the !@$% should I study for Islamiat, Geography, History AND Biology, consecutively!? There’s just one answer to that~

Don’t.

Okay, study and use internet like normal.

Study and use wee amounts of internet.

I really really prefer the first option though. DAMN IT WHAT’S WITH MY SENSES?! I don’t want to study, and I want to get good grades. So hilarious :/Okay, coming back to the real world

You can kill me, but assessments don’t matter. No I’m not saying that lay back and ‘chill’ , but just don’t panic about them or you’ll blow yer head up. For real. Assessments are just to check whatever you’ve learned till now is of course, correct. There’s no such thing as failing unless you give a blank paper, and trust me you don’t want your parents seeing that very blank paper. What I mean is to study, give a break, don’t pressurize yourself and trust me, it’s as easy as cake! I don’t want to brag though, but I study for them for like just two to three hours. I never, NEVER study the subject more than a day before the paper (though it’s an old habit of studying for the assessments on the night before them, let’s just study for it also in the day. Not more, though). I don’t know about others, but it sure does help me cool off. Don’t get the feeling that you need to cut off using internet and go on cybernal-hibernation.

.. Though I seriously think my tips would only work if you at least have an interest in your studies.

Right now at 3am, I can do anything but study as my eyelids are begging me to roll down, I’ve kept them up too long and don’t even bother rechecking what I wrote above. Well I just.. typed it with an empty head being nailed by the devastating rays of my 19 inch monitor in a room that knew not tungsten nor tubelights, with the only thing keeping me awake is the minute amounts of caffeine in a cup of Green Tea. Hitting the bed as I hear Ace Of Base, I might just dream about Jenny and Linn Berggren tonight. Good Night!

Image Source: http://forum.belmont.edu/bfitbu/2009/04/burnt_out_from_studying.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

