Thy Grace – 6th April ’09

Okay, so don’t tell me why does it take so long to update a Blog, believe me, you don’t wanna know -.-

I used to hate poems. Hated that Shakespearean poetry :P. So, one day, in grade eight English class, our teacher was taking names of some students from other class who were participating in a poetry competition. She was one of them. Not the teacher, She. I was just flickering with my mind, thinking that I didn’t know she loved poetry, and decided to give a shot. Took a pencil, tore a paper from journal and scribbled what I felt. Nerves are controlled by the brain, but what I wrote, it was what my heart commanded me to. Looked at it and it was awesome. Completed in just 40 minutes on 6th April of 2009. Here it is ^^

Take a look at me and tell me I am fine
For the very last moment and the very last time,
Why did it take hours for me to say hi
But took you a second to say good bye,
The world revolves and rotates around
But, here I stand, with the wind I am drowned,
Oh what has thy grace done to me
From my confinement, please set me free,
I wrote this entirely for thee
To understand my feelings, and see,
Hang me, crucify me or stab me
But remember, only you can heal me

    • mahn00r
    • March 30th, 2010

    i like ^^

    • Shahzeb Naeem
    • March 30th, 2010

    Zuuudeeee..I didn’t know you started writing poetry cause of her..you’re such a romantic =P…LOSE SOME WEIGHT AND YOU SHALL BE SEXY :l…I like this poeeeem considering its like your first proper poem ever and its epic..

    • Kunal
    • March 30th, 2010

    Hot damn man!
    Nice way to start writing poetry. Agreed that it’s your first poem, it’s epic…and me likey!
    *tears in eyes*

  1. Thankyou everyone for your kind comments, *cough* xp
    and yes, good luck to you too Shahzy =p

    • Umar
    • April 1st, 2010

    Dude .. grow up -__-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

